2022 – Snapchat updates the custom stories feature and adds other security improvements

Snapchat’s latest new feature is trying to get users to connect more within the social app. Shared Stories is a new way for Snapchatters to engage friends in creating Stories. The new feature is an evolution Custom Stories, which previously allowed users to create a story and add friends to view and contribute to it. With the new Shared Stories feature, Snapchatters who are added to a group can also add their friends. Snaps submitted to a shared story are designed with privacy in mind, and are deleted after 24 hours. Also, these shared stories do not have a chat component, so conversations between friends remain private.

Snap too Exposed This content is carefully moderated using a combination of automatic language detection and new community review tools. Most importantly, Snapchat users will be notified once they join a shared story with someone they’ve blocked, so they can leave the shared story if they want to too.

The new Shared Stories feature is now rolling out Snapchat users around the world on all supported platforms, but it may take a few days to reach everyone.

Source site – 33